Realising Student

I praise you God for what you are.
You are my friend.
My guardian.
My comforter.

Through every day that you lead me
you teach me.
The lessons may be hard, or hurt,
but you always teach in love.

You know all there is to know about me.
You know me now.
Of what I was.
Of what I will be.

Lord I thank you that you know exactly
the right moment to teach me more.
You have it all in hand.
The circumstances are set by you.

Help me Lord to walk your way,
with my hand in yours.
When you test me,
remind me that you are here with me.

When I cry draw me into your arms.
Change me Lord, but do it gently,
for I am weak without you.

Leave a Reply

